New Secretary of Election Commission

Mr. Ayaz Bashir Additional District and Session Judge appointed as Secretary Election Commission joined on 01/01/2018 .

New Chief Election Commissioner

C.E.C Justice Ghulam Mustafa Mughal completes his three years terms on 19/02/2019. Justice (Rtd) Abdul Rasheed Sulehria, Senior member EC assumes as acting C.E.C.

Member AJK Election Commission visits Election Commission Pakistan

On the instructions of Commission, Raja. M. Farooq Niaz, member AJK Election Commission visited ECP for liaison and discussion on issues of mutual interests. Member AJK Election Commission participated in a detailed briefing about the working of ECP. Honourable Secretary Election Commission of Pakistan and Officers of ECP briefed the member AJK Election Commission about working of ECP and different procedures in-vogue.

Member AJK Election Commission also called on Honourable Chief Election Commissioner Pakistan and Honourable Members Mr. A.G. Soomro and Justice (Rtd) Qaisar Irshad.

Declaration of Assets.

AJK Election Commission calls for declaration of assets from members of AJK Legislative Assembly.

Applications are invited for vacancies

AJK Election Commission invited applicants for gazeted and non-gazeted vacancies. Over whelming response was observed. Commission’s officers are arranging for the tests and interviews of the applicants.

By-Elections of LA 19-3 (Poonch)

By-Election in this constituency was held on 30/12/2018. The vacancy occurred due to the death of Honorable Sardar Khalid Ibrahim MLA. Foolproof arrangements for the free and fair and transparent election were made by Election Commission which   were appreciated by all the contesting candidates. Sardar Hassan Ibrahim Khan of       JKPP won this hot contested election.

Chief Election Commissioner and Senior Member Election Commission personally visited both the constituencies and ensured foolproof arrangements.

New Offices

New Offices of Election Officers for Districts Muzaffarabad and Bhimber got sanctioned.

By-Elections of LA 18-2 (Poonch-Sudhnuti)

A seat of LA 18-2 (Poonch-Sudhnuti) fell vacant due to the death of Honourable member Sardar Khan Bhadur Khan. Election to fill the vacancy was held on 21/10/2018. Election was conducted in peaceful atmosphere. Sardar Aamir Altaf Khan of PML(N) was declared successful.

Oath of the Members

Justice (Retd) Abdul Rasheed Sulehria and Raja M. Farooq Niaz (Retd) Additional Chief Secretary / Chairman Prime Minister’s Inspection and Implementation Commission (B-22) were administered oath of the offices of senior member and member Election Commission by the Chief Election Commissioner Mr. Justice Ghulam Mustafa Mughal on 02/10/2018.

Announcement of results for 10th General Election in AJK by the Honorable Chief Election Commissioner on the midnight 21-22 July, 2016

Announcement of results for 10th General Election in AJK by the Honorable Chief Election Commissioner on the midnight 21-22 July, 2016

_DSC0487 _DSC0488 _DSC0489 _DSC0490 _DSC0491 _DSC0492 _DSC0493 _DSC0497 _DSC0498 _DSC0501 _DSC0504 _DSC0506 _DSC0512 _DSC0513 _DSC0521 _DSC0523 _DSC0529 _DSC0530 _DSC0538